Tags

, , , ,

IMG_2908

So, this last week, I was on a social media course which included a 3-course lunch every day. Consequently, I haven’t cooked a single, solitary meal all week!

I did, however, make this super-easy Guacamole one evening when I was feeling a bit peckish. It’s REALLY good, REALLY healthy and takes about 5 minutes to prepare. I seriously suggest you give it a go!!

Ingredients:
Half an avocado
Couple of slices of red onion, chopped finely
Clove of garlic, minced or chopped finely
Half a tomato, chopped
Juice of half a lime
Black pepper to taste

What to do:
Remove the stone and scoop the soft, green yumminess out of half an avocado into a dish.
Mash, then add the onion, garlic, tomato and lime juice.
Mix well.
Season with the pepper…and get stuck in!

Tip:
Serve with crackers, crisps, carrot sticks, celery, cucumber or whatever takes your fancy.
Will keep for a couple of days in the fridge.

 

 

 

