Tags

, , , , ,

IMG_2782

A couple of years ago, I used to give oracle card readings – both face to face and via my old website, faeryforestmagic.

When my life circumstances suddenly underwent a drastic upheaval, I found myself on a different path…and became fully engaged in my writing career. I no longer had the time or the energy that all oracle readings deserve, and I wasn’t about to start making a half-arsed effort, that was for sure. So, I stopped doing the readings altogether and closed my website.

During the Kreativ Forditas Photo Challenge which I participated in last month, I posted a picture of one of my fairy cards…and, to my astonishment, was met with a whole host of people contacting me saying that they missed my readings. Was I going to start them again? On top of this, my Faery Forest Magic page on Facebook suddenly started getting new views and new likes, even though it has been inactive for almost two years. Hmmmm. Something was going on.

So, I am now going to post a weekly oracle reading every Sunday in preparation for the week ahead. Let me make it clear from the start, this is not woo-woo fortune-telling gobbledygook. If you are drawn to read the oracle for that week, then you can rest assured, there is some little nugget in there that is beneficial for you to know. And that little nugget is likely to be different for every person who reads it. Oh, and there’s no “dark magic” or anything to be afraid of – these readings are nothing but positive, practical, upbeat, sometimes a bit comical and always helpful.

The decks I work with are The Faeries’ Oracle by Brian Froud and Jessica Macbeth, Healing with the Fairies by Doreen Virtue, The Ancient Egyptian Tarot by Clive Barrett, Chrysalis Tarot by Toney Brooks and Holly Sierra, and the Osho Zen Tarot.

Always delivered with love and smile…I hope you enjoy the readings!!